My Cherished Item

When I was 16 years old, my grandmother gave me one of her diamond and saphirre rings, her favorite one, to be exact. At such a young age, I had no idea how sentimental this would mean a few years from now. After a few months of having it, I lost it and did not think anything about it. While over at my house, my nana found it and was devastated that I had not taken care of it. When I was 18 years old and was about to graduate high school, I explained to her that now that I was about to go to college and was much more mature, I asked if I could have it back, now knowing how much it would mean to me to hold on to this and pass it down to my children or grandchildren. With tears in her eyes, she agreed and I am happy to say that four years later, I still have the ring and wear it on special occasions. It’s in perfect condition and I cannot wait until the day that I get to pass it down to my children.

Leave a Reply

