Cherished Item- Katie Oechslin

When I was 6 years old my grammy gave me a diamond ring.  The ring was given to her by her grandma and she told me that she wanted me to have it.  My grammy ended up dying when I was 9 years old so this item has a lot of significance to me.  Every time I wear it, I am reminded of all of the time we spent together.  I hope to give it to my daughter or granddaughter when I get old.  I think that it is an item that should definitely be passed down generation to generation.  There are so many items that are given to children by their elders and I feel that some people don’t realize the significance until that elder has passed away.  Always cherish what you have while you are younger because when you get older you will wish you had.  

Leave a Reply

