You are the most important.

When asked what is most important in your life, most people would say their family or friends or maybe even their pets. For me, it’s being happy with myself. I believe that if you don’t love yourself first than you can’t love anything else. So many people struggle throughout their lives trying to find happiness when really you can be happy all by yourself. You just have to let yourself be. I know how hard it is growing up in a society that pressures you into social norms and tells you what is right or wrong, but I prefer to break free from those norms. I enjoy being a strong, independent, and self-supporting woman. I never want to feel like I need to depend on anyone else because at the end of the day, no matter what, you are stuck with yourself. If someone goes around hating themselves daily they are going to then hate their entire life. I went through this challenging phase in high school and looking back I realize how important it is to love yourself. The most important thing in my life is me, my happiness, my future. I don’t want to be the cause of the obstacles I will face, because I know there will be many. I want to encourage myself, be my own pep squad, and motivate myself to be the best person I can be. You have to believe in yourself or else no one else will.

Leave a Reply

