What’s important in life?

I believe the most essential thing in life is making yourself happy. The characteristics that can make you happy are what stems off from the true essence of life. Family is the most important thing in my life. They are the reason that I am even here today. My mother and my brother are my support systems, role models, best friends, and heroes. Whenever I am feeling overwhelmed, I can always count on them to build me back up. My friends are another thing that are important to me. I have known some of my friends since I was three years old. Many others, I have had the privilege of meeting more recently while I have attended college. I joined my sorority, Delta Zeta, in Fall 2010 and it has honestly changed my life. I have over 100 sisters that I know will be there for me at the drop of a hat. Not only are the people that surround me important to me but the things that I am blessed with are, as well. I am lucky enough to have been given the opportunity to further my education. Many young adults do not have the chance to go to college. Being blessed with a roof over my head and nutrients to supply my body with, there are many smaller things that go unnoticed that are so important to us. Being happy can influence each and every one of us in many different ways. My happiness comes from those things that important to my heart.

happiness  

state of well-being characterized by emotions ranging from contentment to intense joy.

 
Leave a Reply

